PayPal accounts are greats. Everyone can make easily, Use Easily, Buy products, But Good things must come to an end, But if you’re are here you’re probably ready to permanently delete your PayPal account.

Also Read: How to receive money on PayPal from friends, customers, and family.

Before you delete your PayPal account, You must need some things you need to know. We’ve listed all steps or instructions on how to delete your PayPal account below. Let’s get started!

Why should you delete a PayPal account?

A PayPal account doesn’t require any cost to maintain your money. But still, you want to delete your account. Maybe You chose another platform like Venmo. Maybe you want to change your E-mail address for your PayPal account.

Whatever your reason but it’s still a good idea to close your PayPal account if you never plan on using it again. But any place like a web browser where your personal and financial details are listed should be watched with caution.

What to know before closing a PayPal account

Before Delete the PayPal account, you must need to understand some things. First and most important When you delete your PayPal, it’s gone for good. You can create a new PayPal account using another E-mail address or also the same E-mail address. But everything else tied to your account will be permanently deleted. That means your transaction history will be deleted. So, copy the whole transaction history before deleting the account.

Another thing you must do to Withdraw any remaining balance in your account. You can share with your another PayPal account or your Bank Account. And also you can use your remaining balance to buy new goods online or donate them to a worthy cause.

Steps to take before closing your PayPal account:

  • Empty PayPal Balance.
  • Pay off any outstanding balance.
  • Fix any unresolved issues 
  • Create a copy of your Transaction history. (Optional)

How to close and permanently delete a PayPal account

PayPal-web-login

Once you decided to delete your PayPal account and fulfill the prerequisites above, it’s time to start the process. Although it’s permanent, the full process takes a few minutes. However, This process only is done on the web. You will not be able to close down your PayPal account from your IOS app or Android app.

The process of How to closing down a PayPal account is the same regardless of whether you have a personal or business account. If you have a business account so, it’s easy to downgrade to your Personal account. But you just need to contact customer service to do so.

How to delete a PayPal account:

  1. Log in to your PayPal account
  2. Click the Setting button at the top.
  3. Click Close your account, under Account Options.
  4. If Requested, so Enter your Bank account details.
  5. Click Close account.

Once you’re done with this process, your account will be closed and everything associated with it permanently deleted.

5 1 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments